ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest: first solo round-the-world race aboard an Ultim 32/23!

Thank you to our

Partners

We'd like to say a big thank you to all our Official Partners and Suppliers who have committed to the ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE – Brest.

Title Partner

ARKEA

Arkea, the communication and synergies partner for the Crédit Mutuel Arkéa group’s subsidiaries.

ARKEA is a subsidiary of the Crédit Mutuel ARKEA group, providing the group’s other subsidiaries with the means and services to communicate about and promote their activities, by relying on a strong brand able to create value.

The Crédit Mutuel ARKEA – a cooperative and collaborative French banking and insurance group made up of the Crédit Mutuel de Bretagne and Sud-Ouest (Brittany and South-West France) and their local member banks, along with some forty specialist subsidiaries (Fortuneo, Monext, Arkéa Banque Entreprises et Institutionnels, Arkéa Investment Services, Suravenir…). It boasts more than 11,000 employees, 2,800 directors, more than 5-million members and clients in banking and insurance and a balance sheet total of 179.3 billion euros. Crédit Mutuel Arkéa, which incorporates a French legal framework to pursue a set social and environmental purpose with specific sustainability goals, ranks among the very first banking establishments to base their headquarters in the region.

Under its own name and in partnership, ARKEA now supports several professional sports teams in the domain of cycling, sailing and rugby, as well as theatre. Sport and culture embody the qualities and the values, which are very important to the group: humility and perseverance, team spirit and mutual respect, daring and ambition.

Host Territories

Brest Métropole

Its authentic maritime identity makes it the port of choice for many sailors in search of the absolute. Brest, a port synonymous with records, carries within it an entire history and a unique maritime DNA, which explains its appeal to those who, for all time, have set sail from its port, if not to move heaven and earth, then at the very least to sample the adrenalin of a record, a fresh discovery. Brest, a land of pioneers, plain and simple! 


Boasting an 18,000 m² harbour of exquisite beauty, from the end of the 18th century, the city has naturally been the departure point for extreme adventurers, researchers and scholars in search of El Dorado, bound for the New World from the westernmost tip of northern Europe… Since then, the city’s port has been a magnet for all those who, in one way or another, have chosen the sea as their horizon: commercial sailors, scientists based at local research institutes like Ifremer oceanographic institute and IUEM (European Institute for Marine Studies), soldiers on assignment, as well as extreme sailors. 

From the late 80s, Olivier de Kersauson and Philippe Monnet made the port of Brest synonymous with the start of major sailing records. Since that time, the adventure has continued in ever more magical, ever more rapid and ever more spectacular fashion. Circumnavigations of the globe under sail, the Jules Verne Trophy… Here, records are legion, and Brest’s marine hero equivalent of the Walk of Fame along the famous Quai Tabarly serves as a daily reminder of this fact for those walking the commercial dock! In the port of Le Moulin Blanc, athletes take centre stage within the two French hubs of the Fédération française de voile (French Sailing Federation), who have managed to get five local athletes onto podiums at the Olympic Games! In this way, Brest has been the capital of the oceans in more ways than one for quite some time! Indeed, Brest is a natural home to this new offshore race, which is shaping up to be another bright and beautiful page in the history of what will forever be an oceanic city!

Région Bretagne

The ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest is a great showcase for the vitality of the Breton nautical industry. If this great event shows Brest and Brittany in their most beautiful light, it also reveals the technological prowess developed by our nautical sector. A particularly dynamic and innovative sector which includes more than 1,200 companies, including many young and small nuggets specialising in cutting-edge fields and which have become references in their field. Representing nearly 7,500 jobs, the nautical sector is a jewel in the crown of the Breton economy that the Region is striving to support and structure. It wishes to encourage the development of the sector and increase the competitiveness of Breton small and medium-sized nautical companies, whatever their trade.

During the ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest, the performance of leading Breton companies, most of which are internationally recognised, will be made available to the skippers.

See you in December 2023 in Brest to vibrate to the rhythm of the ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest!

Département du Finistère

France’s primary maritime department, Finistère boasts over 1,200 km of coastline. Maritime activities as a whole take pride of place here, whether it be from an economic viewpoint (fishery network, boatbuilding, transport, seaweed industry, marine renewable energies…), for sport and leisure, as well as tourism of course. It’s also a region of nautical excellence and over the years it has seen a whole network of centres of excellence being set up to encourage the emergence of extremely promising young talent: Pôle Finistère course au large (Finistère’s offshore racing hub), Pôle Espoir surf de Bretagne (Brittany’s Surf Hope hub) and Pôles France et Espoir de Voile (Sailing Hubs for France and French Hopes)... 

Boating in all shapes and sizes, accessible to the widest possible audience, certainly contributes to Finistère’s influence thanks to the expertise, which the region has been able to develop and to the structures put in place there. Offshore racing is very important to the Finistère region from an economic viewpoint because it’s a network which generates multiple jobs, as well as a great deal of passion and admiration. It also reflects positive values such as innovation, commitment, work ethic, the quest for performance and the notion of effort which can be a source of inspiration to us. The ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE – Brest is a perfect illustration of this. It’s the first non-stop, singlehanded round the world race for Ultims with a course spanning the 3 capes (Good Hope, Leeuwin and Horn), which will gather together the best skippers from the Ultim 32/23 Class aboard cutting-edge multihulls. These races are always awe-inspiring, in terms of the human challenge they represent, as well as the technological challenge. 

For all these reasons, and because Finistère is a department brimming with enthusiasts, we’re delighted to be supporting the ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest race, and offshore racing more broadly, which promotes our talents and our region across France and internationally. 

Good luck to all the skippers with the ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest, for whom it all begins in Finistère!

Official Suppliers

AMA

While most collaborative working software soon shows its limitations outside the office environment, AMA enables experts to work effectively with professionals on the ground from a distance, by combining a secure software platform with video tools perfectly tailored to each specific trade.
 

With seven years’ experience in remote-assistance solutions, AMA helps stakeholders of all sizes in the manufacturing and services sectors to accelerate their digital transformation. The AMA assisted reality platform, XpertEye, has been used in over 100 countries and fulfils a wide range of needs, such as remote diagnostics, inspection, workflow planning and management, remote training and remote medicine. Its innovative solutions for interactive remote cooperation enable businesses and institutions to increase productivity, streamline knowledge sharing, optimise problem-solving times and make the most of the time available.
AMA is a rapidly expanding business, with offices in Germany, Canada, China (including Hong-Kong), the United States, France, Italy, Japan, Romania, the United Kingdom and Spain.

AMA benefits from a global presence and operates in all time zones to establish close relationships with its customers, wherever they are. AMA is listed on the Euronext Growth market in Paris (GB00BNKGZC51 – ALAMA).

ARKEA
Brest Métropole
Région Bretagne
Département du Finistère
AMA

ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest : premier tour du monde en course, en solitaire, à bord d’un Ultim 32/23 !

Merci à nos

Partenaires

Nous sommes convaincus chez OC Sport Pen Duick qu’il n’y a pas de grands événements sans l'engagement de l’ensemble des forces vives d’un territoire : institutions, entreprises partenaires et réseaux locaux. 

C’est ainsi que nous pensons nos courses comme des temps forts sportifs et populaires tout autant que des rendez-vous économiques majeurs. 

Un axe de développement stratégique pour continuer d'ancrer les courses dans le patrimoine économique de la région et faire vivre les acteurs au coeur des événements.

Partenaire Titre

ARKEA

ARKEA est une filiale du Crédit Mutuel Arkéa, groupe de bancassurance coopératif composé des fédérations du Crédit Mutuel de Bretagne, du Crédit Mutuel du Sud-Ouest ainsi que d’une quarantaine de filiales spécialisées (Fortuneo, Monext, Arkéa Banque Entreprises et Institutionnels, Arkéa Investment Services, Suravenir…). 

Implanté sur une large partie de la façade Atlantique et présent depuis de nombreuses années auprès des professionnels de la mer, le Crédit Mutuel Arkéa compte plus de 11 000 salariés, 2 800 administrateurs, plus de 5 millions de sociétaires et clients dans la bancassurance et affiche un total de bilan de 179,3 milliards d’euros. Le groupe se classe également parmi les tout premiers établissements bancaires ayant leur siège en région.

ARKEA met au service de ses filiales un ensemble de moyens et de prestations de communication et de promotion de leurs activités, en s’appuyant sur une marque forte et créatrice de valeur.

Sous son seul nom ou en partenariat, ARKEA soutient plusieurs équipes sportives professionnelles dans le cyclisme, la voile et le rugby ainsi qu'une salle de spectacles. Le sport et la culture incarnent des qualités et des valeurs auxquelles le groupe coopératif est très attaché : l'humilité et la persévérance, l'esprit d'équipe et le respect de chacun, l'audace et l'ambition.

Le partenariat avec la course ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest 2023 illustre la passion du groupe pour la voile et la mer, mais aussi son ambition d’accompagner les multiples acteurs de l’économie maritime. Le groupe se positionne comme le partenaire financier agile et innovant de cette filière et son soutien aux événements sportifs majeurs de son territoire fait partie intégrante de cet engagement.

L’ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest 2023 constitue le nouveau rendez-vous sportif qui mettra Brest sur le devant de la scène nationale et internationale. ARKEA est fière de soutenir cette course hors norme, attendue avec impatience par les passionnés de voile et qui propose à tous de vivre une aventure extraordinaire.

Partenaires Collectivités Publiques

Brest Métropole

Brest, ADN maritime 


Son identité pur sel en fait le port de prédilection de bien des marins en quête d’absolu. Brest, port des records, porte en son sein toute une histoire et un Adn maritimes uniques, à même d’expliquer son attraction pour celles et ceux qui, de tous temps, se sont élancés de son port pour décrocher sinon la lune, tout au moins l’adrénaline d’un record, d’une découverte. Brest, terre de pionniers ! 


Avec 18 000 m² d’une rade aux beautés à couper le souffle, la ville voit partir, dès la fin du 18è siècle, les aventuriers de l’extrême, alors chercheurs et savants en quête de l’Eldorado. Cap sur le Nouveau monde, depuis la pointe la plus à l’ouest de l’Europe du nord… Depuis, la ville n’a eu de cesse de se faire le port d’accueil et de départ de toutes celles et tous ceux qui, d’une manière ou d’une autre, ont choisi la mer pour horizon. Marins de commerce, scientifiques basés dans les instituts de recherche tels l’Ifremer ou l’IUEM, militaires en mission ou en transit, marins de l’extrême aussi. 

Dès la fin des années 80, Olivier de Kersauson et Philippe Monnet font du port de Brest celui du départ des grands records à la voile. Et depuis, l’aventure continue, toujours plus magique, plus rapide, plus spectaculaire. Tours du monde à la voile, Trophée Jules Verne… Ici, les records sont légion, et les plaques des héros des mers, gravées dans le sol du bien nommé quai Tabarly le rappellent au quotidien aux promeneurs du port de commerce ! Au port du Moulin Blanc, les sportifs ne sont pas en reste, au sein des deux pôles France de la Fédération française de voile, qui ont su mener cinq sportifs brestois jusqu’aux podiums des Jeux Olympiques ! Brest donc, capitale des océans à plus d’un titre et pour longtemps ! Brest enfin, terre d’accueil naturelle de cette nouvelle course au large qui s’annonce, comme une page de plus et de mieux dans l’histoire d’une ville océanique à jamais ! 

Région Bretagne

L'ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest est une belle vitrine de la vitalité de la filière nautique bretonne. Si ce grand rendez-vous montre Brest et la Bretagne sous leur plus beau jour, il dévoile aussi les prouesses technologiques développées par notre filière nautique. Une filière particulièrement dynamique et innovante qui compte plus de 1 200 entreprises, dont de nombreuses jeunes et petites pépites spécialisées dans des domaines de pointe et devenues des références dans leur domaine. Représentant près de 7 500 emplois, la filière nautique constitue un joyau de l’économie bretonne que la Région s’efforce d’accompagner et de structurer. Elle souhaite ainsi favoriser le développement du secteur et accroître la compétitivité des TPE et PME bretonnes du nautisme, quel que soit leur métier.

Lors de l'ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest, c’est donc le fruit de la performance d’entreprises de pointe bretonnes, pour la plupart reconnues au niveau international, qui sera mis au service des skippers.

Rendez-vous donc en décembre 2023 à Brest pour vibrer au rythme de  l'ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest !

Département du Finistère

Premier département maritime de France, le Finistère bénéficie de plus de 1200 km de façade littorale. Les activités maritimes dans leur ensemble y trouvent une place de choix, que ce soit d’un point de vue économique (filière halieutique, construction navale, transport, filière algue, énergies marines renouvelables…) ou pour le sport et les loisirs, sans oublier évidemment le tourisme. C’est également une terre d’excellence nautique qui a vu, au fil des ans, un réseau de pôles d'excellence se constituer, favorisant l'éclosion de jeunes talents très prometteurs : Pôle Finistère course au large, Pôle Espoir surf de Bretagne, Pôles France et Espoir de Voile... 

Le nautisme dans toutes ses dimensions, accessible au plus grand nombre, contribue au rayonnement du Finistère, grâce notamment à l’expertise que le territoire a su développer et aux structures mises en place. La course au large est très importante pour le Finistère d’un point de vue économique car c’est une filière qui génère de nombreux emplois et surtout beaucoup de passion et d’admiration. Elle renvoie également des valeurs positives telles que l’innovation, l’engagement, le travail, la recherche de la performance et la notion d’effort qui peuvent nous inspirer.l’ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest en est une illustration parfaite. Il s’agit du premier tour du monde Ultim en solitaire en course avec un parcours passant par les 3 caps (Bonne-Espérance, Leeuwin et Horn) qui réunira les meilleurs skippers de la Classe Ultim 32/23 à bord de multicoques de pointe. Ces courses sont toujours impressionnantes, à la fois pour le défi humain qu’elles représentent mais également le défi technologique. 

Pour toutes ces raisons, et parce que le Finistère est un département de passionnés, nous sommes heureux d’apporter notre soutien à la course ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest et plus largement la course au large, qui permet le rayonnement de nos talents et de notre territoire à l’international. 

Bonne chance à tous les skippers pour l’ARKEA ULTIM CHALLENGE - Brest, pour lesquels tout commencera en Finistère ! 

Fournisseurs Officiels

AMA

Alors que la plupart des outils de travail collaboratifs trouvent rapidement leurs limites hors des bureaux, AMA permet aux experts de travailler efficacement à distance avec les professionnels de terrain, grâce à une plateforme logicielle sécurisée associée à des outils vidéo parfaitement adaptés à chaque métier.

Forte de près de huit ans d’expérience dans les solutions de téléassistance, AMA aide les acteurs de l’industrie et des services de toute taille, ainsi que les établissements médicaux, à accélérer leur transformation numérique. La plateforme de réalité assistée d’AMA, XpertEye, a été déployée dans plus de 100 pays et répond à un large éventail de cas d’usage tels que les diagnostics à distance, l’inspection, la planification et la gestion des flux de travail, la formation à distance ou la télémédecine. Ses solutions innovantes de collaboration interactive à distance permettent aux entreprises et aux institutions d’accroître leur productivité, de simplifier le transfert de connaissances, d’optimiser les temps de résolution et de maximiser les temps de fonctionnement.

Avec des bureaux en Europe, dans la zone APAC et aux États-Unis, AMA travaille sur tous les fuseaux horaires pour établir une relation de proximité avec ses clients où qu’ils se trouvent.

AMA est coté sur le marché d’Euronext Growth Paris (GB00BNKGZC51 – ALAMA).

ARKEA
Brest Métropole
Région Bretagne
Département du Finistère
AMA